Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

ABC award


The ABC award is an award presented every year by the PTA intended to show appreciation for staff members who commit themselves to go "above and beyond" their job requirements, benefitting our children and Cassidy community in so many ways!

Parents nominate a teacher who put extra time and energy in outside of their classroom and primary role of teacher. Also, this award is open to all teachers and staff, not limited to classroom teachers! Anyone who works in the building with our children is eligible. Nominees are voted on by the PTA board members and awards are presented at a school assembly in May.

2018-2019 Award Winners

Elizabeth Darce - Kindergarten teacher

Erica Stringer - Music teacher

Stephanie Williams - 4th grade teacher

Brooks Ward - 5th grade teacher

2017-2018 Award Winners 

Barb Mills - Special Education teacher

Kristi Fehr- Science Lab teacher

Candece Jeter - 3rd grade teacher

Dave Mahan - Support Staff

2016-2017 Award Winners

Erica Stringer - Music teacher

Brooks Ward - 5th grade teacher

Katie White - 3rd grade teacher

Melissa Adams - Librarian

2015-2016 Award Winners

Christin Sims - Paraeducator

Rhonda Fister - Principal

Candece Jeter - 3rd grade teacher

2014-2015 Award Winners

Danon Camic - Special Education Teacher

Linsey Ward - 4th grade Teacher

Robin Stephens - Cafeteria Manager